Maui, Honolulu, Kauai, Kona,
Hilo and Molokai car rentals
1-800-292-1930

DISCOUNT HAWAII CAR RENTAL TESTIMONIALS

Yelp Review

Pretty amazing business!

I had to make last minute day trip to Kona and I couldn't find a rental car for under $120 FOR THE DAY which is totally ridiculous. I found Discount Hawaii Car Rental and couldn't believe it when I actually got a confirmation code both from them and Enterprise within 25 minutes of requesting a quote, at 11:30pm on a Monday night no less.

Guess what I paid, when everywhere else was saying either $120 or completely sold out-- $26+tax totaling just over $30. AWESOME and so fast! No trouble when I picked up the car, everything was taken care of.

I highly recommend checking them of when you're looking for a car, especially if you're in a rush.

Testimonials
FEEDBACK FROM CUSTOMERS WHOM IT HAS BEEN OUR PLEASURE TO SERVE, MAHALO NUI LOA
Sep 22, 2016
Excellent service from Martin, was truly a pleasure dealing with him. Will recommend this site any day.
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you to Linda (I don't know your last name) for helping today in getting a great deal on our car rental later this week in Lihue, Kauai. She and others on the phone each year is the reason we keep coming back to Discount Hawaii Car Rental 1 to 2 times a year!
Nancy & John
Sep 16, 2016
Ok, don't know how this happened, but I only need one car, one reservation. Please cancel one of these and let me know which confirmation number that I should use. Thanks. You guys are great. My wife recently rented a car from you in Hawaii and had glowing thing say about your company.
Eric
Aug 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your assistance. I have to say, your website and customer service are top rate. I have been to Oahu a couple times before with friends several years ago. This is my first trip back with my family.
Thank you for spreading the aloha spirit. Mahalo.
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you for great customer service and helping to promptly resolve this issue. If there is an online site on which you'd like me to post a 5* review for discounthawaiicarrental, please let me know and I'd be happy to do so. Have a nice day!
Oguzhan
Jun 23, 2016
Price, service, the car, everything was perfect--Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
I just wanted to say how great this site is and the savings are outstanding. I have been using this site to book my last 4 trips to Hawaii every since I discovered the site. I have also passed this site on to my children and co-workers who visit Hawaii. The website is very well designed and easy to use. Keep up the fantastic job!!
Jun 7, 2016
I would like to tell Tammy, Thank you. She was friendly, informative and patient. She found the vehicle we needed for the price we could afford.
Thank you
Terrie and Steve
May 18, 2016
Thank yo so much..
FYI: I have been chatting with Dixie on the Discount Hawaii Car Rental web page and she did an excellent job.
May 17, 2016
Excellent customer service! I spoke with a lady named Carol and she answered every question I had with complete politeness. Deals are more worth it when there's great customer service.
May 14, 2016
Rented a 2013 Sentra for three weeks for you. Mid April to Msy. First time.
Cannot say how please we were with the friendly service. We were picked up within minutes of retrieving our bags at the airport.The driver was lovely ,friendly young lady ,very informative about the Island. We were on our way from the office in minutes .The car was excellent and so good not to have to worry about every little scratch and that we had used the car to go to beach. The major companies expect their cars to be as new with no wear and tear. Returning to the airport was just as efficient and friendly . Thank you all for making it so effortless. Terrific service, terrific price. Plese free to use my comments in any advertising that you may wish,
Regards,
Norman and Barbara
May 11, 2016
Thank you so much! And no biggie about the # - you guys just saved me a $^#% ton of money. I will spread the word! I know a lot of people who travel regularly (firefighters, nurses, medics, etc) and will send them your way.
Thanks again,
Brett
May 7, 2016
Thanks very much. I have used your company several times over the last few years and have always been very satisfied with your service and the rates you offer. I have no hesitation in recommending you.
Mahalo
Robert
Apr. 19, 2016
You're the best! I have a car rented through you in May on Maui. I just rented a car for this week using your mainland site. It beat every price offered by others by more than $50 to $70. The Maui price is better by hundreds of dollars for the two and one-half week rental. Thanks for the great service and prices.
Apr. 18, 2016
Hi,
We used your excellent services during our Pride of America 4 times -- in Waikiki, Maui, Hilo & Kauai.
Since I live in Israel, and my "writing" English is better than my "speaking" one -- I've mostly used the "chat" feature -- many times, had lots of questions -- and every time with a different representative.
Unfailingly, I got helpful, quick and detailed replies.
Your company should be proud with the level of service you provide!
I've tried to post a review on TripAdvisor, but apparently you don't have an account there.
Thank you again for making our vacation enjoyable and special,
Aharon & Daniela
Apr. 8, 2016
You guys rock! I will place glowing reviews on Trip Advisor and Facebook after I return and things go well, which they will I am sure.
Mahalo
Rick
Mar. 28, 2016
Hello Dixie,
If you can view this email, I just want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for your great help will all my car rentals on three of the Hawaiian Islands.
Thank you for all your links with detail info. You made my day !
Anna
Mar. 21, 2016
Christine, Deena C.......... called in last night to cancel her reservation (lady with her partner in hospital) She said you make her burden much lighter and she really wanted to thank you for all the extra work you did for her. She managed to get a ride to the hospital, and her partner now doing okay. She can't thank you enough and will book with us always in the future.
Irene
Mar. 20, 2016
Hey Stevie..thanks again mate. You must be the only one on chat? You're a champion!
Irene
Mar. 14, 2016
Last week I learned about your website from cruisecritic.com and after reading all of the positive comments I decided to give you a call since I needed reservations for 3 islands. I'm so glad I called. I spoke with a representative named Linda and she was great. She was able to get reservations for me at all 3 islands and at a great price. She was very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable and if she is representative of your company then you must have an excellent organization. I'm extremely pleased with the service that Linda provided and will definitely recommend DHCR and Linda to others.
Thank you, Kevin
Mar. 9, 2016
I wanted to thank you (just booked reservation #G8701757030 in June) for the ease of use on your site. We have booked through you several times for our vacation on Kauai and we always get the best possible rates and with no problems incurred at your end on picking up car, and rental etc.
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Or a big Mahalo,
Irene
Mar. 8, 2016
My family visited Oahu during February 2016 and decided to rent a car for 10 days of our trip. Originally booked online with your company, and thought the car was very reasonable. I called Linda just to confirm the pickup of our car for the next day, and presso after a very accommodating and friendly conversation we had a great deal .... unbelievably so!!! So thank you Linda, for your suggestions ....it will worked out better than i anticipated.
Mar. 6, 2016
WOW ! , are you folks GREAT or what. We've been working hard, searching for our vacation rental car, being totally surprised at the increase in cost over the last 3.5 years ( 350% ! ). I called you this morning to ask a "why" question on some rates and after got an answer, I told Her, I would get back to searching again this evening. A few hours after the phone calls, " LOW & BEHOLD " , Sharon gets an E-mail about a confirmation with Enterprise, for a reserved car ,at a good price ! We absolutely have no idea how this all came about ? As far as I know , I didn’t initiate an application , only searches . It has to be a "GOD THING". Thank you so much for stepping in / finding / and securing us a car for this , probably our last vacation in Hawaii.
Jon & Sharon
Mar. 5, 2016
I travel to Maui every other year for vacation and regularly use your service. It not only provide me with the best rates but the best customer service as well!
Mary Ann
Mar. 5, 2016
Hello,
We cancelled two reservations but just wanted to say thank you so much for your services. We ended up postponing our vacation to a future, to be determined date. We used your services in Kauai a couple of years ago and had a wonderful experience. You are now our go to company for car rentals in Hawaii! Until our next vacation wishing you continuous success And prosperity!
Mahalo!
Mar. 1, 2016
THANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR ASSISTANCE YOUR HELP WAS GREAT and thank you cancelling the duplicate reservation.
Feb. 29, 2016
Didn’t need the $22.00 you offered because of on line booking issue. The final charge ended up @ the original price of $501.00. I Will use you guy’s again, will be the 5th time. Been VERY happy w/ your service. You can share my comments.
Corey
Feb. 28, 2016
It was so easy to use. I really appreciate the ease of it.
Thank you again, Mary
Feb. 27, 2016
Thank you very much for AWESOME rates, SPEEDY assistance, and GREAT Customer Service.
Michele
Feb. 22, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful service we received form your company!
We ended up with Dollar- they were super nice and easy to deal with- I will highly recommend your company.
Is there anywhere I can leave a review?
Mahalo, Patty
Feb. 20, 2016
I was so afraid to book a rental car from a 3rd party rental. I called your 800 number and spoke to a person named Linda. She was absolutely wonderful! Not only did she answer all my questions but I feel so secure in renting a car from Discount Hawaii Car Rental I just booked my car and feel that I can trust this agency totally.
Thank you again, Mary
Feb. 10, 2016
I used DHCR for days when the cruise ship would be in port rather than going on excursions. Spoke with Ron, I explained that per the ship info I could not get off the ship for about 1.5 hrs after docking. He set the car pick up times for .5 hrs after and he was correct. Ron and the whole DHCR experience was fantastic. If I ever go back, I'd use them again!
Feb. 9, 2016
Aloha! The fantastic service you provided while working with me to get a rental is appreciated! I'm back home on the island to care for my sick 84 year old Dad and I didn't know how long I would be needed here. Your invaluable advice to go one week at a time and the tips you gave me are helping me keep my expenses down! I just extended my rental for another week and the rental company is keeping my extension rate the same rate as my first week. Your website is easy to use for finding what I need and the response from you by email is very quick. Then when I needed to talk to a live person, there you were! Mahalo to you and the staff at Discount Hawaii Car Rental! You're all professional, courteous, caring-truly ohana style!
That's why we keep coming to you for our rental needs and we spread the word all around the islands and the mainland that you are the go-to company!
Mahalo, John
Feb. 5, 2016
I truly appreciate the followup that Kathy from your company gave to us following a couple of rental car experiences that we had recently had in Hawaii. She was able to get responses that were satisfactory to us. I would recommend your company to anyone coming to Hawaii and needing to rent a car.
Your staff is awesome.
David
Feb. 5, 2016
I wanted to take a second to say thanks for the amazing rate.
I was thinking it might have been a bit expensive but looked at the actual thrifty website and realised I’d saved about $1300.
You guys are amazing.
Mary
Feb. 2, 2016
The new process went great. I’ve used you people in the past with excellent results. I guess my only question would be if I had not gone automated would my rate have been less? You are still lower than any other company that I’ve checked out. Mahalo for being there!
Mary
Jan. 27, 2016
Just wanted to pass along my thanks to your wonderful staff. They have been extremely prompt and helpful in responding to all my inquiries and in managing my reservations.
Well done. Thanks
Baxter
Jan. 21, 2016
I hope you guys know how awesome you are that I can contact you and switch cars in about one minute. Can't wait to get to the island and start relaxing in the sun.
Jan. 14,2016
Mahalo for all of your help. We enjoy using your service!
Jan. 10, 2016
Aloha,
We have a big family vacation coming up June 12th - June 19th and needed five, 7-passenger vans in Honolulu. Your new automated book yourself system was so easy to use. When I needed to make some changes or request confirmation, your representative, Marlani, was extremely responsive. This seems almost too good to be true!
Terry, Anthony, Jesse, Adam, Colleen
Jan. 7, 2016
Thank you, first for being a real person, and especially for your help. You have my business for life!
Thanks again for the changes and the help during this trying time.
Jan. 3, 2016
Just confirming that this reservation has been cancelled based on my conversation with Judi.
I want to thank Judi for the other day - and especially Christine for the great service and personal attention you have given us. We will always go through your firm for future rentals!!
Thank you,
Ashley
Dec. 31, 2015
We just had great and prompt service via chat for our Jeep rental! We are very happy with this service!
Dec. 18,2015
Thank you so much for your prompt reply. The customer service from Discount Hawaii care Rental has been great so far! Have a great rest of your day.
Dec. 14, 2015
Thank you so much. I wish everything in life is as easy as you make renting a car. That is why this is my 4th rental with you, and I will refer you to anyone interested. You rock!!!
Mahalo, Michael
Dec. 13, 2015
Exceptional service on a difficult reservation...its hard to come across professional but still friendly on these chat windows, But Lee was able to manage it. Thanks
Lee
Dec. 12, 2015
Thank you for the reply. I realize no company wants a customer complaint. It is how the answer is sent back that really matters and steps taken to assure no customer hits it again. You did a great job!
Thank you, John
Dec. 8, 2015
It was a wonderful experience visiting your site, Raine from the live chat support immediately answered my question and provided additional useful information which might concern me. Thumbs up!
Tamas
Dec. 7, 2015
Just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone. Everyone has been so considerate, helpful and courteous. Appreciate it. Had to cancel because of health issues. But we will be booking with you when we rent a car.
Thanks everyone.
Nov. 29, 2015
Again, thank you for your great service. I will be recommending your company to everyone
Suzanne
Nov 17,2015
Kathy - Mahalo. Carol let me know that your company did this. I will always use Discount Hawaii Car Rental and if I ever need help will go back through you guys versus the car company themselves.
This is why I continue to always recommend your company when renting a vehicle in Hawaii.
Bob
Nov 7,2015
Aloha,
I would like to pass on my thoughts about our service for the hero we hired.
It was fabulous, right from finding your sight on the Internet to the service at Budget Hyatt Regency. We thoroughly enjoyed our car hire and had a great day driving around the island.
Thank you for your great service!
Monique
Oct 28, 2015
Thanks again for the GREAT service. Discount Hawaii Car Rentals is the best!
Oct. 27,2015
Sandy,
Thank you so very much for finding this rental for us. The cost was as you promised, the car was great. We were surprised by low cost and by your amazing service.
Joy
Oct. 19, 2015
Thank you so much. Was lovely doing business with you. Love your humour and friendliness. Xx
Oct. 8, 2015
It worked great! Very easy. I liked very much that you put the total price all fees included up front. Some trick you into thinking its that way until you go to book and then they add the other $. I didn't get that instant confirmation that some sites give you so I called Thrifty to make sure. But here it is... You confirmed. Thank you.
John
Oct. 5, 2015
Hi we used your system last week and found you to be extremely helpful and fast to respond to changes made. Great job and I will highly recommend you to any one going to Hawaii
Mike T.
Sept.30, 2015
Thank you for all your help. We appreciate knowing we have you and your company whenever we come to the Big Island, which we do often. We have informed our son of your company and given him your contact information, so if he hasn’t already, I’m sure he will be reserving a vehicle soon.
Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Jim and Gayla
Sept.29, 2015
Hi Tammy,
Thank you for your quick response! My family has always been more than pleased with your company's customer service.
Kurtis
Sept 24, 2015
You were a joy to work with and I would recommend your company to others, for sure. Thanks again...or I should say, Mahalo!
Cheri
June 24, 2015
And a sincere thanks to you guys for always looking after us, I happily refer all our Australian family and friends to you as a trusted provider
Anthony
June 15, 2015
Perfect thank you so much for your wonderful and prompt service - there were great reviews on Cruise Critic and they were right - thanks again - can't wait for our trip!
Margaret
June 5, 2015
Just wanted to send you guys a note to say thanks! This was the 2nd time that I booked with you and both times were great, This past trip was a nightmare getting started as my first flight was cancelled and we didn't get out until the following day and when we arrived our bags were lost so needless to say after flying 14 hours we were upset but the service from your partners at Dollar Rental and the service that we got from you were outstanding. Keep up the good work!
NORMAN
June 2, 2015
Thank you so much! You are a true Hawaiian company - friendly and going out of your way for your customers. That’s why I always rent through you!
Andrea
May 30, 2015
When I returned the car last week, I worked with one of the staff, who basically put us back under the original contract. Indeed the $169 for the extra driver was eliminated. but I really appreciate it. We continue to recommend your company to our friends and family and look forward to working with you again on our next visit. (And we hope without any complications!).
Mahalo nui loa to you as well! Dee
May 20, 2015
Thank you very much for all of your efforts and a result that I’m very happy with. I took some time this morning to post a review on Yelp singing your praises. I’m grateful that you have a genuine concern for customer satisfaction.
Mahalo Paul
May 21, 2015
Thank you for getting back to me to confirm. I would like you to know that you are the best company I have ever worked with. I recommend you to all my friends who visit the islands, and they always come back and thank me for it. I wish you a wonderful day, month, year! Thank you for all the great service!
Sheba
May 12, 2015
You folks are terrific. I promise terrific reviews on TripAdvisor and by word of mouth -- let me know if there is any other way I can thank you (e.g., a letter to your mom).
Mike
May 2, 2015
Just wanted to take a moment to say how great you guys are !!!!! I have dealt with many agents with many companies. You rank among the top five. Again,........ THANK YOU !!!!!!!
Joel
April 26, 2015
I just wanted to take a quick second to say thank you to Chrissie and/or Christine (not sure if the same person). The e-mail response time was crazy fast and extremely courteous and professional. Looking forward to our trip to Maui. Great customer service!!!
Scott
April 24, 2015
We´re island hopping this summer and needed rental cars for each island. Tammy took our call and provided excellent service and also gave us travel tips. Tammy's service went above and beyond what we had expected. We want to thank Tammy for making our rental car reservations so easy for us!!! Best experience ever.
Casey
April 22, 2015
I liked the new automated process, fast and efficient. I just made three reservations on it and would certainly use it again though I must say that one of the things I like about your company is that I get emails back from a real person. Keep up the good work.
Jon
April 14, 2015
Just wanted to thank you for getting us a great rate this year. Budget was mostly great, very flexible with car choice. One thing I thought you'd like to know: when they first did my paperwork they came up with a much higher rate. They fixed it no problem once I showed them your confirmation.
Overall, we were extremely happy with this rental experience and look forward to using your service next year
Mahalo! Michael
March 21, 2015
Thank you for getting back to me to confirm. I would like you to know that you are the best company I have ever worked with. I recommend you to all my friends who visit the islands, and they always come back and thank me for it. I wish you a wonderful day, month, year! Thank you for all the great service!
Sheba
March. 17, 2015
I really enjoy working with you folks. You definitely share aloha!
Member Society of American Travel Writers
March 9, 2015
i don’t often do this, but wanted to thank you for the excellent service offered by your company. everything was lined up just as you said it would be, and the prices charged were just about spot on. thanks again..
peter
March 8, 2015
The automated book worked great! This is the 2nd year I have used your company for my Hawaii car rentals. Prior to that I had used Priceline for 10+ years.
Thank You Russ
March 5, 2015
Thank you so much for always coming through. I really love your services! So easy to navigate and always available with assistance.
Mahalo Nui Loa!
February 27, 2015
I just finished booking with a very friendly and helpful agent. The savings were significant too. I will continue to book with you for all future Hawaii trips and tell my friends and relatives too!
Sincerely, Chad
February 24, 2015
I placed a phone call to your 800 # early Monday morning, and after one minute on hold, realized there was a 4+ hour difference so I hung up and decided to call later in the day.
Surprisingly, my phone rang within minutes and Christine was calling me, stating she was returning my phone call - what remarkable service considering I never left a message. I was on the phone with Christine for over 30 minutes, booking 5 car rentals on 5 different islands for our upcoming cruise. She was so knowledgeable, so organized and so willing to help me.
So many times you only hear about the problem employee -- I want you to know about this remarkable employee, Christine.
Thank you for your time, Donna & Roy
February 24, 2015
I have experienced Aloha service for all my career, your patience and customer service goes above and beyond words. Mahalo for all the changes and for the time you took to assist us in a difficult time that we are facing. You don't even know how much your kindness and patience meant to me. .
Mahalo Ke Akua the Saio Ohana
February 21, 2015
Just want you to know that we were so pleased with the service and the car we received using your web site. Will definitely recommend you to all our friends that travel to the islands.
Mahalo Karen
February 7, 2015
Please accept this note of THANKS for a carefree, quick and efficient car rental with ALAMO. As this was my first reservation using Discount Hawaii, we were cautious as to the ultimate outcome of your arrangements as our family arrived late evening in Hawaii. Everthing proceded quickly and especially friendly ( the Hawaiian Way???!!). The vehicle provided was clean, nearly new and exceded our expectations. The vehicle performed flawlessly during the rental period, and the return was simple. Staff, especially your "Tammy", were informative and friendly and set the holiday mood for our entire stay in Hawaii. Thank you again and we would be sure to book with you again and recommend your service.
Yours Sincerely and "Mahalo" Jim
February 4, 2015
We have called Enterprise and they have reserved a Chrysler 200 convertible in our name for March 4, 2015. You guys have done an amazing job - AGAIN! We have used your services for several years and we have given out your name and number to several of our friends and family. You have never let us or them down. Thank you again!!!!
Debra and Michael
February 3, 2015
I utilized the phone service and was very pleased each time. We used the service 5 different times on short notice on our trip to four islands. We were always pleased with the service, the rate and the vehicle. We had a long wait in Maui at the airport, but that was just timing. Rate this service-10/10. Thanks again.
January 25, 2015
We travel to Hawaii every year and always rent from DHCR. After today's excellent customer service will continue to do so as well as tell our friends who to rent through when they travel to Hawaii.
Thank you, Kevin
January 22, 2015
You are amazing! Thank you so much for your prompt reply! We love having a convertible during our stay in Kauai. It is such a beautiful island, driving there is an absolute delight!
In closing, thank you again for your excellent service. We travel to Kauai annually and will look forward to booking all our car rentals with you. (As well as highly recommend your company to family and friends)
All the best.....Susan
January 21, 2015
Wonderful thank you so much Jay. Your company gives such great service its such a nice feeling and greatly appreciated.
Especially after spending 3 hrs on the phone (mosting on hold) with the airlines to get the flights they changes to alternate flights that are more acceptable! Considering I booked the flight 10 months ago, I was not a welcomed change!
31 days and counting, can't wait to be back in paradise.
Regards and Mahalo, Heather
January 20, 2015
Wow thank you what a savings! That's awesome! Totally recommending you guys to the other wedding guests :)
January 18, 2015
Aloha; all worked out very well; we were impressed. Also I happen to be a Travel Agent in Vancouver Island, Canada; so I will refer clients to you as well;
take care Aji
January 17, 2015
Thanks Jack, The online booking system was really easy.
Regards, Matthew
January 16, 2015
Yes, I found the rates after I asked for the quote and was comfortable enough with the pricing that I went ahead and booked.=C2.The site was very easy to use and I particularly liked having the picture of the cars right there when making the choice. Mahalo for getting back to me so quickly!
Janet
January 15, 2015
Thanks to the lovely young lady who helped me reserve our car in Maui from your agency.
We are celebrating our retirement this year and I struggle a bit with online reservations.
I did not get her name , but my reservation is for Ronald Perry, Maui - just a few minutes ago.
Many thanks, Heidi
January 15, 2015
This is the first time I've reserved a car on-line, it was way easier than what I have been doing - plus the price was right! I was helped by Diane via e-mail, who answered ALL my questions, and arranged my reservation. You get 5 stars (out of 5) in my book!
January 14, 2015
Many thanks again. You have a great website that is seamless and I will certainly mention the site to my friends and associates here in Australia and back in Canada.
Best Regards, D. E. (Doug)
January 11, 2015
Thank you for all your help.
I will never use another car rental company in Hawaii. I've had such good service with you.
Corinne
January 10, 2015
I have used your services once previously, and I just have to say that I am incredibly pleased with your customer service, promptness in replies and your really friendly staff. Thanks a million!
Best, Callie
January 8, 2015
WOW! Thank you--This is a great rate, & seriously, you folks really ROCK. I always recommend you to all my friends & family when they are planning trips on the Islands, and y'all have taken good care of them, too! This is going to be our 3rd trip to Kauai.
Mahalo LoriSue
January 7, 2015
Thank you for your help. We used Discount Hawaii Car Rental last year on Maui and it was awesome.
Bevon & Yvette
January 5, 2015
Thank you, human being, for taking care of this. You guys are awesome to deal with and I recommend you to anyone visiting the islands!
December 31, 2014
Thank you for your help. Unbelievable efficient service.
December 24, 2014
This is our 9th trip to Hawaii - and therefore our 9th booking with Discount Hawaii Car Rental
Thank you for all the great deals and customer service over the years
Happy Holidays to you all
Gary
December 19, 2014
What a great company you are. So grateful for such complete and good service! I will send your web info to my four sons! My brother who lives on the island recommended your company to me. I will take him out to dinner for this! Happy Island. Happy Company. Happy Customer!
Lorraine
December 19, 2014
I just want to take a moment to say how pleased we were with our recent rental Nov -04-14 thru Dec 09-14. We have booked through Discount Hawaii Car Rental multiple times over the past 5 years, the last two years being assigned to AVIS CAR RENTAL. We applaude AVIS and their staff. They are exceptional, personable, professional and very thorough in their processing procedures. One Representative "Antonette", was outstanding. The vehicle provided was a Chevrolet Sonic LT, was clean, ran well, economical, free from previous personal odors, resulting in a very satisfying, no disappointment trip. For that I am grateful. We have and will continue to recommend your organization. Thank you.
Gilbert
December 17, 2014
Linda: Thank you all so much for your help in splitting up the rental agreements. You have just made a return customer out of me... Mahalo
Derek
December 2, 2014
When I have great customer service like a I did with her I want everyone to know about it, please pass it on to her, her supervisors and on up. I don't feel people hear enough good things in life.
Once again, I'm so thankful in my positive experience with Tina, especially this being my first time renting a car. If I ever go back to Hawaii I will use Discount Hawaii Car Rental and I will tell everyone about it!
Crystal
December 1, 2014
I went home in July to get married, and I found this company through yelp. The rates were phenomenal, the customer service was top notch, and it was relatively easy to get in and out. I extended my contract at least 3 different times without any hassle. And the final bill came out to EXACTLY what they said it would be (AFFORDABLE), without any hidden cost...AWESOME!!!! I'm going back home in August and will be using this wonderful service again.. Oh, and I'm telling everyone about this place!!!
Thank you!!
November 9, 2014
I just spoke with Elizabeth ........, she says that we're a great company to work with and so friendly that she just wants to hug us. Her district manager passed our number onto her.
October 28, 2014
We used Discount Hawaii Car Rentals both this year and last. They really do have great prices. It is so easy to book online and just as easy to make changes if you need to. Both times we had reliable cars and had no issues with checking in or out. Prices were exactly as what we were quoted. There were no surprises. I will continue to use this company when I visit Hawaii and need a rental car. I have used their services on the islands of Kauai and Big Island.
October 27, 2014
You are truly amazing and wonderful to work with! Thanks so much, Ron!
Kind regards, Connie
October 27, 2014
Mahalo, this was much too easy. Best rate I'd found on my own was $113 so this $90 is great. Just wish you had the same magic with Hawaiian Airlines.
Aloha, Guy
October 26, 2014
I wanted to acknowledge the excellent help that Pat provided to me with rental cars for an upcoming visit to Hawaii.
Pat's attitude and capability made all the difference. Thanks to Pat, I made 5 rental reservations through your company.
I only wish that I encountered more people like Pat when I travel.
Thank you.
Best regards, Dan
October 16, 2014
The online booking process was very good (to respond to the confirmation emails sent) - easy to follow and by far the best rates and most options compared to other search engines. Mahalo!
Kelly
October 12, 2014
Thank for you checking in with us! Your guys' website was AWESOME. easy to follow. quick. affordable rates that we are happy with!
Gary and Tiffany <- super excited for our trip !!
October 11, 2014
Thanks so much, you guys rock! I've used you for years and recommend your service to everyone I know who needs a rental car in Hawaii! :) Aloha and have a great day.
Brandon
October 8, 2014
This is the first time we're using your service, and I like it very much. Everyone is courteous, cooperative, and efficient & the rates are very good. Thanks again!
Sherman
October 7, 2014
We are excited to use your services for our honeymoon. It's my husband's first time visiting the island - and I guess his first time outside of the continental United States, but we hope that it's not our last. Thank you for following up with us, and for your great customer service. :) Take care and best wishes with your business!
Liz
September 25, 2014
Gotta say, I love you guys!!!! Members of Congress should watch how you get things done. Thank you!
An appreciative client,
Marge
September 22, 2014
You always have the best deals! I visit my sister on Oahu 2-3 times a year and recently discovered your company! Wish I would have found you years ago!!!
Thanks again for your quick response!!
Antonia
September 15, 2014
Hi Folks, Just want to let you know that I am a real believer in your company because of money it has saved me throughout the years and the real detailed personal experience of feeling that every detail is considered for my best renting experience. . Tonight I spoke with Jay, and had the best customer service I have ever received from your company . He spent the time to address all my question and offered me the best rate on the type of car I was looking for.. It really felt like i was talking to a friend that was giving me his best advise. I wished more companies ran like this.
Mahalo Sean
September 11, 2014
We have used your company many times in the past few years. Love your service. Responsive, efficient and value added.
Thanks for everything.
September 11, 2014
Pat, Thank you for the confirmation, yes, we went ahead and booked the car with your convenient booking option. Feedback on the automated booking process? EXCELLENT! Super Easy, Fast, Accurate and Quick! THANK YOU. Nobody under the age of 25 will be driving - but thanks for checking.
Lee
September 4, 2014
Aloha, We just returned from our trip & wanted to say Mahalo! Your service was awesome and we got exactly the car we wanted for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend your service to anyone.
Thank you again, Patty
September 4, 2014
Thank you! No one is under 25, my family also had a reservation through you at Thrifty so it made sense to move mine there as well. The book yourself option is great, as are the rates. I have given the website out to numerous friends who travel to the islands and plan to use it myself in the future.
Thanks again, Kristen
August 31, 2014
You guys are best Been using you for 10 years Only reason I made request is wasn't sure if me booking was same price as you doing it. The booking was real straightforward and nothing glaring stood out to me.
August 30, 2014
We recently celebrated our 21st Wedding Anniversary in Honolulu & hired a silver Mustang from your Waikiki depot. We just wanted to thank you for the tremendous service. We arrived on Mon the 11th of August & was greeted by the lovely June. Outstanding !! Our confirmation (# L.........) was all done & she gave us the choice of the black or silver convertible.
David & Vicki here from the Gold Coast, Australia.
August 29, 2014
I am so impressed with your firm. I have rented with you a number if times, as we have a condo in Kihei and are over to both holiday and maintain. You are one class outfit. You deal with very reputable and the top suppliers, your prices are always the best and your service, like the email below outlines, is first class. Much appreciated and we will be sure to tell our guests and friends about you.
Tara
August 22, 2014
Hi HDCR! We love renting with you guys! We are 4 times customers now. Wouldn't book any other way. Mahalo.
August 22, 2014
This is the bestest reservation we ever did. Thank you.
Kent and Virginia
August 12, 2014
We've been using your services and have told a lot of people about your service/business. We have had no problems at all. You guys have been a God's send especially in these bad times. Airfare alone has been outrageous and any assistance and savings that we can get is greatly appreciated. We love you guys.
Aloha, Joe
August 8, 2014
I have never dealt with a more accommodating company in my life. The weather changed our plans, and without a blink, DHCR rescued my concerns with friendly, helpful service in rebooking a vehicle. I wish your company was all over the mainland. You beat every other car rental company by leaps and bounds. Will definitely use this company again, when I can. A reason in itself, to get to Hawaii! Thanks again, for all your help and super friendly employees.
August 4, 2014
I was tipped off to your company by my neighbor who raved about it. WOW - he was right. Great price and the best customer service ever. I had a couple of problems which were quickly and excellently resolved. All around - the best car rental experience ever. I would never look anywhere else for Hawaii car rental.
August 4, 2014
THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE, I AM VERY HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE AND SERVICE WITH ENTERPRISE RENT A CAR. I WISH I KNEW ABOUT YOUR COMPANY MONTHS AGO CAUSE I TRAVEL EVERY MONTH TO OAHU FOR PERSONAL BUSINESS AND BEEN USING FAMILY VEHICLES WITH YOUR SERVICE IT IS MUCH MORE CONVENES FOR ME. OUR CHURCH ALSO DO ALOT OF TRAVELING AND I WILL SURELY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO THEM. ENTERPRISE HAS ALSO HAS SUCH WONDERFUL SERVICE, IT WAS SO EASY GOT TO THE LOCATION, WENT STRAIGHT TO THE KIOSK AND INPUT MY INFORMATION WITH IN 15 MIN I WAS OUT OF THERE LOT, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE I REALLY LIKE YOURS AND THERE SERVICES. ON MY LAST RENTAL IT WAS SUCH A LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS BUT YOUR COMPANY PULLED IT OFF, I SENT MY INFORMATION AT 10:30PM AND GOT MY CONFIRMATION BY 12:00AM WAS VERY IMPRESS WITH SERVICE AND PRICING. WILL RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO EVERYONE.
MAHALO CHERYL
August 3, 2014
Thank you sooo much! Your service was exceptional! Will recommend to all my contacts!
July 30, 2014
You never fail to amaze me!!with the rental car industry consolidating in to only a few players, competition is greatly diminished. still, with a rental period touching on american thanksgiving plus a few days close to christmas, you still get us a good rate.
July 30, 2014
I am really happy that your company exists. It makes all the expenses of Kauai a bit more "reasonable."
July 28, 2014
We really appreciate the help you were to us on our 2 week inter island trip. When I checked rates and they were down, your company was so helpful in getting things taken care of. We were thrilled with Enterprise car service in Kona. Wow! the best ever rented from! Thrifty on Maui tried to stick us with a tiny small car but I was able to get them to give us the ford focus it showed in the picture. thank you so much we will use your service again and refer you to friends! Mahalo
July 28, 2014
Thank you for your speedy assistance! Now all I have to do is wait for the trip.
I will tell others how easy your company was the use.
Thanks again, June
July 27, 2014
Just got back from a two week trip to Kauai and just had to send a big MAHALO to all staff at Discount Car Rental... got a smoking deal on a nice jeep and saved some $$. Made my 3rd trip to the garden island really special.
July 19, 2014
TERRIFIC process, amazingly attentive customer service (you emailed me REALLY fast, AND knew about my other booking...awesome!) I run a business too - and you have it nailed. Thank you for such a smooth process, I will absolutely book with you every time I go to the islands. BTW I opted to book with you over Priceline, Kayak, Hotwire, Hawaiian Airlines, Enterprise, Thrifty, AND Hertz. You ROCK.
July 18, 2014
I don't know how to thank you and Ron for all the help you gave me with the Thrifty rental. You and Discount Hawaii Car Rental went above and beyond to help me. The thought of paying $1,200 for the car rentals made me sick to my stomach and caused a falling out between my son and daughter. I plan on going on to yelp,twitter,your website and Thrifty to tell how helpfull your company was. i will never rent another car from anyone other than your company. Thanks again for your help,
Margie
July 13, 2014
Thank you for your prompt attention to this request. I also want to say that the representative with whom I spoke, sorry that I did not retain her name, was very polite and capable. My wife and I have decided to stay with the reservation that we made previously for reasons completely unrelated to your service or offer. Thanks again and I wish you continued success.
Craig
July 12, 2014
Discount Hawaii Car Rental was a blessing. I needed a car for 14 days while I was getting married on the Big Island and when I called to extend a few extra days it was absolutely no trouble at all. I had wonderful customer service and I will be doing business with them and referring customers to them every time I hear someone is in Hawaii.
July 12, 2014
YOU GUYS SAVED OUR VACATION!
July 10, 2014
The awesome quality and service I received when I first went on this website. Your customer service was great!
July 9, 2014
Christine you work for a great service!! I called them and I am all set for Friday! You saved my vacation! I cannot thank you enough! Please let me know if there are any websites I can recommend your service for you. More folks need to know about your company's great customer service! I will definitely be contacting you on my trip back next year! Thanks again!
Tim
July 3, 2014
We are well over 25... Lol...absolutely love DHCR and recommend you often in Trip Advisor! Site is super easy to use! Love it!
July 2, 2014
Unfortunately we had to postpone our trip until next summer. I have yet to see rates lower than yours, and your site will be my family's primary resource for rentals in the future.
July 1, 2014
Comments: We landed in Oahu very late & proceeded to Dollar rental car where we already had a car reservation. They would not honor our reservation without a credit card, even though they are supposed to with a departure plane ticket from Hawaii. We were stuck & did not know what to do. We were not staying in Waikiki but about 45 minutes northeast of the airport so we were a bit freaked out. We called Discount Hawaii Car Rental & received fantastic customer service. The rep was sympathetic, courteous & very helpful. She got us a better car with a better rate almost immediately. We can't express how happy we were we called them. We will ABSOLUTELY use Discount Hawaii Car Rental every time we visit Hawaii. Thank you so much!!
June 30, 2014
Thanks for solving our problem. We were dissatisfied with our Ford Focus rental from Avis, we call and requested change to a Nisan Sentra. (I rented two cars at the same time . Avis provided a Focus and a Sentra under the same quoted terms from Discount Hawaii Auto.) Avis laughed at us when we requested the change. I complained to Discount Hawaii Auto Rental. A day later I had a Sentra from the now smiling people from Avis. Great service. Great price. I will highly recommend you.
June 29, 2014
Awesome service through this website
June 15, 2014
Comments: Your site is amazing! I was very skeptical at first, as the process seemed too easy. Your website allows me to choose my car, price and vendor and can even include/add a second driver. Best price hands down on jeeps anywhere on the internet! It made our trip to the Big Island all the more enjoyable. This is the only website that I will use from now on for rental cars on the islands. Thanks!
May 31, 2014
Hi, Firstly I want to say that your site is amazing! I will always use you guys in the future. I would like to cancel THIS reservation. I made another reservation for a JEEP that I wish to keep. So only cancel THIS one.
Thanks Mark
May 22, 2014
You guys are just awesome, Fantastic, soooo helpful and very quick in working this out for me and the price is great also.
May 21, 2014
ALOHA AND MAHALO (Jack): I have used Discount Hawaii several times in the past and have always been happy with my reservations/bookings. There has never been a problem and the attention and service (from all) has been splendid. No doubt I will 'drive by' again and will continue to spread the word at just how terrific this opportunity is for those who need or want to save some energy (vs wandering thru the various car rental sites) and $$! Keep up the great work. wat
May 15, 2014
Your service is phenomenal. You have saved me about $900 on my two-week rental! Thanks so much!
Rob
May 14, 2014
Thank you thank you! I love booking with you guys. Keep up your great service and taking care of us!
Aloha Sean
May 6, 2014
Love the site and the deals I find on it.
April 29, 2014
Aloha! I wanted to thank you for finding us great prices on car rentals for our trip next February! This is my 5th year using your service and you have always found us the best prices!
I refer all my friends to your website.
Mahalo! Elizabeth
April 28, 2014
WOW, this was way easier than I thought and a huge savings! Thank you.
Sherry H.
April 18, 2014
Thank you very much.... That's half price from what they have listed.... YOUR COMPANY ROCKS!!!!!!!!!
April 13, 2014
Mahalo. Your company has made this one less thing to worry about when we move back home this summer!
March 28, 2014
Thanks. You are unique in the business--a rental agency that cares about their customers.
Jim
March 26, 2014
We will be using your company next time we travel to the Islands thank you!
March 18, 2014
Thank you for the great service! I will recommend your company to my friends!
Best Regards, Joseph
March 17, 2014
You guys are the best!!!
Xoxoxo
March 16, 2014
Renting a car through your company is THE BEST!!!! Smooth exact transition thanks!!!
March 10, 2014
The reservation system is great! Very simple. I also greatly appreciate your quick response time! unfortunately - My husband and I are both over 25...those were the good ole days!
Thanks again, Nicole
March 07, 2014
I have used your service for years, and have to state- you are the best in high and low seasons. Thank you guys.
Best regards, Ilana
March 04, 2014
Thanks you, as usual your service was impeccable. Our rental with Alamo went smoothly with their service being much improved over the years. We look forward to contacting you for our next visit to beautiful Maui.
Janey
March 02, 2014
Thank you for your prompt assistance, Martin. It was a nice surprise to have human responses especially when doing everything online. The booking process was easy and rates I got were great!
Rebecca
March 01, 2014
Your site was very easy to use and the self-book was great! Your rate beat Alamo's direct rate by $50! My Dad and Mom actually had seen an ad and had sent it to me, so I decided to give it a try. He lives at Makaha Valley Towers. I will pass it on to others coming to visit the islands. P.S.: Thanks for the quick response!
Sincerely, Lisa
February 26, 2014
This is a very heartfelt thank you note! Linda worked with me a very long time a couple of weeks ago, and made some wonderful bookings for us!! We needed two cars on Maui, two cars on Kauai, two at Hilo, two at Kona and two at separate times in Honolulu. Everything was absolutely PERFECT !! Even the car companies all had everything straight!! You helped to give us a week-long family reunion that we will never forget. And, even our two daughters-in-law were suitably impressed. Our many, many mahalos to Linda and your company. And, we are going to recommend you to anyone who will listen forever! Aloha!
February 25, 2014
I have been slogging through car rental sites online all afternoon, trying to find the best value. I came across your website and BAM !!! It took me just minutes to reserve an appropriate vehicle for our needs. You guys are awesome!! I hope our visit to Maui from Victoria BC goes as smoothly :)
February 24, 2014
Hi Jack. I just wanted to thank you for the reservation you made for me below. It was a great deal and everything went smooth as silk. Thank you again and I will made reservations again through your service next time I am back in Hawaii.
Mahalo, Mahito
February 22, 2014
I just want to say that I have used your web site the past couple of trips to Hawaii. Without question, you offer visitors the best price on the net along with superior customer service. You answered my email questions the same day. You even found me a lower cost car rental after I made reservations and made the change. Now, that's what I call taking care of the customer. I will only use your services for my Hawaii visit needs and will recommend your site to others who are thinking of a Hawaiian vacation.
Mahalo, Steve
February 21, 2014
Thanks so much for the great service. We will certainly continue to use and to recommend your services.
Bob
February 19, 2014
You guys rock, I love and appreciate what you do, and I make all my hawaii reservations with you. Taking the time to notify you when I have to cancel a reservation is one way I can show my respect and appreciation for what you do. Mahalo!
February 17, 2014
Linda:. Thank you for your great customer service.. You made my evening and took away all of my worries and concerns so NOW I can get a good night sleep and not have to wonder and worry about trying to find my reservations that I made . :):):) Thank you for being there for your customers !!! You are the best and due to.:. YOU" in.customer service, .I will always try your company FIRST whenever I need my car rental in.Hawaii
Thank you again, a Loyal customer, Christie
February 17, 2014
You have the best website for rental cars! I visit Maui up to three times a year and usually shop between several websites on a daily basis for months before my trips to get the best deal. Your website allows me to choose my car, price and vendor and can even include/add a second driver. This is the only website that I need to use from now on. Thank you!
February 16, 2014
Yes, thank you so much! I absolutely love renting with you folks!
February 16, 2014
We obtained the below reservation yesterday as we were having car problems. It turns out that the problem was not as large as first thought and is fixed. As such, we won't be needing the rental car and would like to cancel the reservation. Dealing with your company was a pleasure. We have many mainland friends who come over and need rental cars. We will recommend and refer your company to all of them. Thank you again.
February 13, 2014
I just reserved a Jeep on your website. (My husband has talked twice with you and he said both times people there have been so nice, so we are renting our vehicle from you!)
February 13, 2014
I used DHCR for the first time January 2014 for a 2 week rental in Maui. They saved me approximately $130 AND I got the car I actually booked. (I booked the last 2 rentals directly with the agencies and they were out of the vehicle I booked) Can't say enough nice things and will use them again in 2015.
February 12, 2014
Aloha, We so appreciate that you provide this service. I've read such great reviews on YELP! Our family lives on island so we'll let them know about this!
February 12, 2014
Yes, please proceed with this booking! Thanks for your wonderful assistance - every staff member is prompt and finds the best deal available. This is the second trip I've used this service since discovering Discount Hawaii Rentals in Feb last year. Keep up the good work folks!
Cheers, Sarah. (Australia)
February 11, 2014
I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate all of your GREAT service. I called twice (Lisa & Kristina) and had a very good experience. Both were very helpful and friendly and I couldn't have ask for anything better. Your prices were the lowest that I could find. I will definitely come back, and recommend you to anyone who is going to need a rental car. Again, thank you for your excellent help.
Dale
February 08, 2014
Just returned from Hawaii, almost in SF airport waiting for flight. I booked 3 cars at various islands, every one was the price quoted, clean (actually new cars)and the pickup and drop off were perfect. The only rental that was messed up was the one I arranged myself. Can't say enough about how pleased I was with the service.
Jim from Boston
February 07, 2014
TextGoesHere
AttributionGoesHere
February 07, 2014
I think your web site is wonderful. Very informative and a great way to save money on our trip.
Thanks again, Dale
February 07, 2014
Thank you kindly!
I have never experienced such amazing service. I truly appreciate your help.
Regards, Bogusia
February 03, 2014
I just wanted to say that your phone staff has been wonderful. Ane was very helpful to me and she made sure I had everything in order since my flight would be coming in very late. Also Carry was very polite. I have not gotten the car yet but if it is as great as your phone staff I have nothing to worry about.
Sincerely, Joann
February 03, 2014
Being my first time using U R services , I was apprehensive but reading U R email just made my day!!
Thank you so much for u R instructions n suggestions. I LOVE IT!! Now I have a better way of renting cars conveniently.
January 30, 2014
Great site by the way. Stumbled upon a gem!
Alex
January 29, 2014
Again Dixie: THANK YOU for being such a diligent rep! Your company ROCKS!! For the past 5 or 6 years you have found great deals for us for our month (in Feb) in the Islands!
January 29, 2014
I was able to get a better deal from you when I went to book my brother's car.. If this is going to Judy who helped me on the phone today - thank you so much you were wonderful.. Based on your kindness and clarity I will refer anyone I know to use this service.
January 29, 2014
I was skeptical in booking as I had not heard of your website. The rate was fantastic, 12 days and THREE HUNDRED less than the rental car company's website. Sounded too good to be true so I called them and they were amazed at the rate. I booked with them (Alamo) on the phone just to confirm all was good. I will highly recommend to all my friends!
January 28, 2014
We picked up our rental yesterday, don't know how you did it but your prompted service and great deal on a rental car saved lots of money and the car far exceeded what your promised, thank you - you saved our Maui vacation.
Will be back to rent from you on our return to Maui but we'll give you more than 3 hours to work your magic next time.
Kit
January 28, 2014
Everything is great. Love your service.
January 23, 2014
We had a trouble free rental through Alamo at that really great price of $356. Many thanks for your service and I will post a very positive review through Trip Advisor. We are arriving in Rochester NY in about an hour and it's 10 degrees ..... :-(
John
January 22, 2014
Thanks, Jack. The process was very smooth and I was happy with how easy it was to book a car. Thank you!
January 20, 2014
Thank you - you're the best and I will remember that if I have an opportunity to recommend you.
January 19, 2014
Awesome self booking system, user friendly
Thanks
January 18, 2014
YOU are absolutely incredible to get the maximum 'customer satisfaction' ever imagined. You are remarkable and appreciated.
January 12, 2014
Thank u. I've never had a problem before and I've rented thru u every te here. Thank you for having integrity.
January 11, 2014
Great customer service! Yesterday I had to change three rentals over a 3 month period in Maui and Kauai. I sent an email and received a prompt phone call the next day from Sandy who helped me straighten our my trips.
She was fantastic! One of the best customer service experiences I have had. She followed up a few minutes later with an email summarizing all of the changes and making it all good.
Mahalo to Sandy!
January 08, 2014
Thank you very much for your service. We are looking forward to our trip and dealing with you has added a great convienience for us. I have referred your service to the four other couples accompying us on this trip. They will all booking with you. Thanks again for your prompt service.
January 06, 2014
You guys are the best! Haven't found a better price anywhere and the ability to cancel and rebook without penalty is great. I keep checking back and have been able to save $400 from my first booking. I tell everyone I know going to Maui to use Discount Hawaii Car Rental.
January 02, 2014
Thank you Tammy, I appreciate your help and great service! You made it so easy.
Kathleen